Back in the Saddle…

1

March 5, 2015 by 60shadesofpurple

Despite recent set backs, I am back in action. Please excuse my emotional bullshit freak out. I have far too much great shit in my life to focus on the ‘bad’ things. That and the sun came out and it is going to be 73 for the 2nd day in a row so I’m thrilled. My attitude is directly related to my dose of sunshine. This time of the year around these parts its just cold and rains non stop. Makes it hard to stay happy some days.

So update, Thundercock is no longer. He’s gone. So no more stories about him for a long while, if ever again. And no, I’m not going into why, because I promised I wouldn’t. Sometimes I appreciate the privacy of others.

I will be house sitting this weekend for my co-worker and her hubby while they go on a Spring Break trip to Belize. Y’all, it pays to both be tenured professors and have no kids. They live the most amazing life. And their house is BEAUTIFUL! I can’t wait to pretend it is mine for a couple days. Too bad it is going to rain the whole time I’m there lol. I was talking to Sir Elton about it yesterday. He’s going to come hang out with me. Is it weird to want to break in my co-workers house? Lots of places to do dirty things with a hot old man. Thankfully he doesn’t look 40 otherwise it wouldn’t work for me. lol is that bad?

I’m going down to the next state Saturday to see Zane, my bff and her gbff Mark. It is the last weekend before the “on season” rates start. Who knew they start jacking those prices so early? Shit it is MARCH! But they are going to help refresh me!

So along with the loss of TC, I have kicked Max to the curb also. He’s just not into me. He’s also not ready to be back in the dating scene. He’s not willing to make the effort. So Bye Felicia (Max)!

That means that when my dance card gets a little thin I start looking for people to fill it. The newest ones are Nick and Brett. Thank you lord for getting me away from J names! Oddly enough, they both used to live in NYC, so we’ve been telling stories of the city and all of its greatness. They are also bearded and heavily tattooed. ❤ Going to get coffee with Brett later and I’ll plan things with Nick soon too. Ya know what I am excited about? The fact that Nick doesn’t drink. Ugh. I’m so over drinking right now. I’m so over being around drunks. At least for a bit anyway. I just need an alcohol break. Along with all the drama that surrounds it. Brett is a chef, so he likes to party. Everyone in the service industry does, because their lives generally suck. We shall see what happens! I know I’m an excited girl. I’m also going to kinky coffee again tonight! Should be thrilling. I really like these people and I’m ready to get my cherry popped with this whole public scene play. I want to be black and blue, covered in welts and tear stained. Bring it on, please!

Alright y’all. I’m going to unplug for the weekend. I’m off the grid because I’m going to get myself in a whole mess of trouble. It seems to be something I’m good at these days. Watch your boyfriends girls. 😉

One thought on “Back in the Saddle…

Leave a comment